Gears of War: Judgement to feature class-based gameplay, new multiplayer mode
5500 Kicks

Gears of War: Judgement to feature class-based gameplay, new multiplayer mode

More details from Gears of War: Judgement have emerged from the latest Game Informer, including details of class-based gameplay in multiplayer for the first time in the series.

Details pulled from the mag (via Epic’s forums) has unearthed a brand new multiplayer mode known as Overreach, a mix of both CoG-based Horde and Locust-based Beast modes.

Also detailed is class-based gameplay in multiplayer, a first for the series. Baird will take up the role of engineer, while Cole is in the role of soldier.

Sofia Hendricks will be a medic, while the fourth character in Kilo Squad, Garron Paduk, will be a scout who has access to a longshot and snub.

Epic has also talked about Bulletstorm developer People Can Fly’s involvement with Judgement’s development in the magazine, saying it’s involved in both single-player and multiplayer.

“People Can Fly is heavily involved in both the campaign and multiplayer, but especially the campaign,” said Epic’s Rod Fergusson.

“This is something we have initiated. We proposed the story and the gameplay hooks. Basically, everything about campaign was initiated by People Can Fly.

“Obviously there is heavy involvement from Epic. I like to think about as the best of both worlds. On one hand we bring something fresh to the franchise, but on the other hand we have the original creators making sure it’s still Gears.”

Gears of War: Judgement is set to be fully unveiled at the Microsoft E3 press conference tomorrow at 9:30am PST (12:30pm EST/5:30pm BST/6:30pm CEST). More details here.

Read More...

vg247.com

Contributor: vg247.com   Posted: Jun 3, 2012 at 1:37pm
Gaming Category: Gaming News
Tags: , , , , ,

You may also like:

     
 

[qa id=501018]