VG247 at E3 2012 – what’s happening and when
00 Kicks

VG247 at E3 2012 – what’s happening and when

It’s time. Head inside for full details of our E3 publishing schedule and everything you need to know about this year’s press conferences. The action is go.

VG247 has a large team covering this year’s E3, bringing you 24-hour coverage of videogaming’s biggest, most controversial show. On the ground we have Nathan Grayson, Dave Oshry, Stace Harman, Sam Clay, Jem Alexander and Alex Donaldson. Our full-time news team will be working on shifts in timezones around the world, making sure the site’s constantly updated with the information that matters. Steph Nunneley (US), Johnny Cullen (UK), Brenna Hillier (Australia) and myself, Pat Garratt (France), will be on constant watch.

In addition, we’ve pulled in expert freelance analysis from Rob Fahey (Games Industry, The Times) and Johnny Minkley (Eurogamer, BBC) to provide insight into the platform holder press conferences.


Press conferences

Here are all the press conference details. In addition to the links listed below, also try GameTrailers, G4, Gamespot and IGN.

(Key to time stamps: PST – west coast US; EST – east coast US; BST – UK time; CEST – European standard time; AEST – east coast Australia.)

Sunday, June 3

Monday, June 4

  • Microsoft (9.30am PST/12.30pm EST/5.30pm BST/6.30pm CEST/2.30am AEST) – You can watch this live on Microsoft’s E3 page. A recording of the event will be delivered for viewing after the fact in the same place. You’ll also be able to watch it as it happens on Xbox Live. Xbox’s Facebook page is carrying a live stream.
  • EA (1.00pm PST/4.00pm EST/9.00pm BST/10.00pm CEST/6.00am AEST) – Watch this on EA’s E3 site.
  • Ubisoft (3.00pm PST/6pm EST/11.00pm BST/12.00pm CEST/8.00am AEST) – Ubi’s streaming this live on YouTube.
  • Sony (6.00pm PST/9.00pm EST/2.00am BST/3.00am CEST/11.00am AEST) – You can watch on either the US or EU PlayStation blog; through PlayStation Home; on a dedicated PlayStation.com site; through the Nico Nico app on your Vita; at Ustream; on Google Plus; and via Facebook.

Tuesday, June 5

  • Nintendo (9.00am PST/12.00pm EST/5.00pm BST/6.00pm CEST/2.00am AEST) – You’ll be able to watch the Nintendo conference on the company’s official E3 site.


Publishing schedule

Here are the features we’re going to be publishing this week. This is subject to change, for obvious reasons, but assuming nothing explodes our E3 coverage will look like this. All timings are European. Obviously, we’ll have a huge amount of additional content coming from the show in the following weeks.

Sunday, June 3

  • Nintendo pre-E3 Wii conference report (Brenna)

Monday, June 4

  • Microsoft press conference liveblog and report
  • EA press conference liveblog and report
  • Far Cry 3 preview (Nathan)
  • Ubisoft press conference liveblog and report
  • Sony press conference liveblog and report

Tuesday, June 5

  • Nintendo press conference liveblog and report
  • Opinion piece on EA press conference (Brenna)
  • Opinion piece on Microsoft press conference (Pat)
  • Opinion piece on Sony press conference (Rob Fahey)
  • Opinion piece on Nintendo press conference (Johnny Minkley)
  • Interview with Chris Lewis, vice president of Interactive Entertainment Business for Microsoft Europe (Pat)

Wednesday, June 6

  • Interview with Shuhei Yoshida, president of Worldwide Studios for Sony Computer Entertainment (Nathan)
  • Report on first-party Sony title (Nathan)
  • Interview and impressions of Tomb Raider, including video (Stace, Sam)
  • Report on first-party Sony title (Jem)
  • Interview and impressions of Hitman: Absolution (Dave)

Thursday, June 7

  • Interview and impressions on unannounced Ubisoft title (Nathan)
  • Interview and impressions of Halo 4, including video (Stace, Sam)
  • Interview and impressions of unannounced Microsoft game (Alex)
  • Interview and impressions of Borderlands 2 (Dave)
  • Interview and impressions of Elder Scrolls Online (Dave)

Friday, June 8

  • Impressions of Wii U hardware and first party software, including video (Alex, Sam)
  • Interview and impressions on Forza Horizon (Stace)
  • Interview and impressions on Medal of Honor: Warfighter (Dave)
  • Interview and impressions on Call of Duty: Black Ops II (Nathan)

Liveblogging

As mentioned above, we have a team operating 24 hours a day for the entire week for E3 2012. You’ll be able to find updates from everyone in the same liveblog, which we’ll be moving around articles as needed. Check it out below.

Read More...

vg247.com

Contributor: vg247.com   Posted: Jun 3, 2012 at 8:21am
Gaming Category: Gaming News
Tags: , , ,

You may also like:

     
 

[qa id=504651]